About Us

View the presentation


Zenko Foundation – Ukrainian foundation supporting and developing contemporary arts and culture in Ukraine. Zenko Foundation was established in 2015 upon the initiative of married couple Yana and Zenko Aftanaziv. The main goal of the foundation is the development and support of Ukrainian contemporary arts and culture. Its priorities include:

  • an exhibition program of contemporary arts in wide-scale national and international projects;
  • raising awareness of a wide audience about Ukrainian contemporary arts at home and abroad;
  • intercultural collaborations in culture and arts;
  • educational activities in culture field through distribution and provision of open access to printed publications and online materials about Ukrainian artists and artistic processes in our country.

The main art space of the foundation is located on the territory of Koruna hotel complex in Tatariv. For cultural decentralization of contemporary Ukrainian artistic movement the foundation supports art projects in different cities of Ukraine.

Zenko and Yana Aftanasiv 01

Inclusion of Ukrainian contemporary art projects in cultural events

Increasing the interest of wide audience in Ukrainian contemporary art is a priority task for the foundation. Zenko Foundation believes that the art should go beyond museums and galleries. With this aim in mind, Zenko Foundation supports the inclusion of contemporary art in cultural events not associated with exhibition spaces directly.

Zenko Foundation departments and educational activities

An affiliate of Zenko Foundation is Zenko Gallery established in 2016 as an experimental platform enabling artists who haven’t yet been recognized publicly but have original outlook and expressive technique, to speak out. The activities of the gallery in Ukraine are directed at the search for new talents among young Ukrainian artists and curators. Another task of the gallery is presenting the works of Ukrainian artists at international and Ukrainian art fairs and auctions. Zenko Gallery presents its own projects exhibited in different cities of Ukraine.

Except exhibitions, the gallery does online work, publishing reports on completed art projects with the involvement of both its own and international media platforms.

The work of the foundation also includes the following: a publishing program aiming to raise awareness about Ukrainian art process among Ukrainian and international audiences; development of web portal where information about Zenko Foundation collection is readily available; and also a range of important reference materials about contemporary arts in Ukraine.

Cultural diplomacy

Zenko Foundation actively supports international communications in culture and arts. In our opinion, such cooperation forms a positive image of the country, increases interest in Ukrainian contemporary culture and helps the development of cultural diplomacy.

In 2017, the foundation organized several important visits of significant global culture centers representatives to Ukraine.

Zenko Foundation collection of contemporary art

Zenko Foundation collection has over 400 works of Ukrainian contemporary artists. The foundation deems it necessary to provide open access to the works in its collection. To do this, the foundation provides paintings and art objects for exhibiting in art projects.

Social responsibility

Zenko Foundation reacts to social problems in contemporary society and considers it efficient to turn attention of the public to such problems through socially oriented artistic campaigns and projects. The Foundation supports selected social projects with artistic component and individual artistic initiatives directed at enhancing social responsibility of Ukrainians or turning attention to important issues in our society. Zenko Foundation deems it necessary to facilitate professional development of Ukrainian curators, artists and young people willing to do research and work in the cultural field.

Team

Founders

Zenko Aftanaziv

Yana Aftanaziv

Adrian Aftanaziv

Roksolana Aftanaziv

Curators

Oleksander Solovyov

Igor Abramovych

Assistants

Liliia Kostiukova

Zhan Symoshenko

Marketing Manager

Viktoriya Moseychuk

PR, communications

Iryna Gorodetska

International communication

Veronika Aftanaziv

Graphic design

Serhiy Fedynyak

Logistics

Artur Antonenko

Web site content

Anna Shabeko


For media inquiries please contact

pr@zenkofoundation.com

О фонде

Zenko Foundation – украинский фонд, поддерживающий и развивающий современное искусство и культуру Украины. Zenko Foundation основан в 2015 году по инициативе Яны и Зенко Афтаназив. Главной целью фонда является развитие и поддержка украинского современного искусства. Приоритетные направления работы Zenko Foundation:

  • выставочная программа украинского современного искусства в масштабных национальных и международных проектах;
  • увеличение интереса у широкого круга зрителей к украинскому современному искусству в Украине и за ее пределами;
  • межкультурное сотрудничество в сфере культуры и искусств;
  • образовательная деятельность в сфере культуры – распространение и предоставление в открытый доступ печатных изданий и онлайн материалов про отечественных художников и художественные процессы в нашей стране.

Основное арт-пространство фонда находится на территории отельного комплекса «Коруна» в Татарове (Ивано-Франковская область). С целью культурной децентрализации украинского современного художественного движения Zenko Foundation поддерживает художественные проекты в разных городах Украины.

about_us1

Культурная дипломатия

Zenko Foundation активно поддерживает международные коммуникации в сфере культуры и искусства. По нашему мнению, такое сотрудничество формирует позитивный имидж, повышает интерес к современной культуре Украины и способствует развитию культурной дипломатии.

За 2017 год фондом было организовано несколько важных визитов в Украину представителей знаковых мировых культурный центров.

Включение проектов украинского современного искусства в культурные события

Повышение интереса широкого круга зрителей к украинскому современному искусству – одна из приоритетных задач фонда. Zenko Foundation считает, что искусство должно выходить за пределы выставочного пространства музеев и галерей. С этой целью фонд поддерживает привлечение современного искусства к культурным событиям, которые не связаны непосредственно с выставочным пространством.

Подразделения и образовательная деятельность Zenko Foundation

Подразделением Zenko Foundation является Zenko Gallery, созданная в 2016 году как экспериментальная площадка, дающая возможность творческого самовыражения для художников, которые еще не успели получить публичное признание, но отличаются самобытным мировоззрением и выразительной техникой. Деятельность галереи в Украине направлена на поиск новых талантов среди молодых украинских художников и кураторов. Также заданием галереи является презентация работ украинских художников на международных и украинских арт-ярмарках. Zenko Gallery представляет собственные проекты, которые экспонируются в разных городах Украины.

Кроме выставочной деятельности галерея проводит онлайн работу, опубликовывая отчеты по проведенным арт-проектам с привлечением как собственных, так и международных медийных платформ.

Среди направлений работы фонда стоит также отметить издательскую программу, целью которой является повышение информированности отечественной и зарубежной аудитории про украинский арт-процесс; развитие веб-портала, где в открытом доступе размещена информация о коллекции Zenko Foundation, а также ряд необходимых справочных материалов про современное искусство Украины.

about_us2

Коллекция современного искусства Zenko Foundation

В коллекции Zenko Foundation более 400 произведений отечественных современных художников. Фонд считает необходимым представлять знаковые работы искусства из своей коллекции в открытый доступ для зрительской аудитории. Для этого фонд предоставляет картины и арт-объекты для экспонирования в художественных проектах.

Социальная ответственность

Zenko Foundation реагирует на социальные проблемы современного общества и считает действенным привлечение внимания широкой общественности к таким проблемам с помощью социально ориентированных художественных акций и проектов. Фонд поддерживает избранные социальные проекты, которые содержат художественную составляющую и индивидуальные арт-инициативы, направленные на повышение уровня социальной ответственности украинцев или привлечение внимания к важным проблемам нашего общества. Zenko Foundation считает необходимым способствовать профессиональному развитию отечественных кураторов, художников и молодежи, которая хочет проводить исследования и работать в сфере культуры.

команда

Основатели

Зенко Афтаназив

Яна Симошенко

Адриан Афтаназив

Роксолана Афтаназив

Кураторы

Александр Соловьев

Игорь Абрамович

Ассистенты

Лилия Костюкова

Жан Симошенко

Маркетинг менеджер

Виктория Мосейчук

PR, коммуникации

Ирина Городецкая

Международная коммуникация

Вероника Афтаназив

Логистика

Артур Антоненко

Контент сайта

Анна Шабеко


контакты

info@zenkofoundation.com

Чтобы получать наши новости, оставьте нам свой email

 

Напишите нам

Мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время